Thursday, October 18, 2012

Now Available: GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: VOLUME FOUR (Review and Giveaway)

 FILTER YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME 4 / Yo Gabba Gabba! Music is Awesome 4. (PRNewsFoto/FILTER)

"Gabba Land's favorite residents - DJ Lance Rock, Muno, Plex, Foofa, Toodee, and Brobee - return this fall along with some incredibly talented friends to launch the fourth installment of the acclaimed YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME! music series. Fans of the Nick Jr. sensation can get their hands on YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: FOUR  when it hit all national retailers' shelves on October 9th. GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: FOUR  Is currently available on and iTunes.

The new album will feature hit songs from the beloved television series, making it the perfect gift for the holiday season, or simply for Yo Gabba Gabba! fans to jam along to. Tracks will include hits by Cut Copy, Rocket from The Crypt, George Clinton, Belle and Sebastian and many more. As a special bonus, the first 25,000 fans to purchase YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: FOUR at retailers will receive the exclusive limited edition book titled, Let's Play In A Band, paired with the Let's Play In A Band sticker sheet."
The new single from YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: VOLUME 4 , "Pancakes and Syrup" by Biz Markie is available now for free download via FILTER U.S. Recordings:

Don't forget to follow on Facebook at Facebook/ and Twitter: @yogabbagabba

Yo Gabba Gabba! is gearing up for the new YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE: Get the Sillies Out! tour, which kicks off in Los Angeles in November. Tickets for all cities are on sale at, the venue box office, or charge by phone at 1-800-745-3000. Visit for more information on the live tour.  

Upcoming Yo Gabba Gabba! Live! Get the Sillies Out! Tour Stops Include:  

Los Angeles, CA - Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE:        
Friday, Nov. 23
Anaheim, CA - Honda Center:                           
Saturday, Nov. 24
Oakland, CA- The Fox Theater                         
Sunday, November 25
New York, NY - Theater at Madison Square Garden    
Friday-Sunday, Nov. 30 – Dec. 2

YO GABBA GABBA! Music is Awesome!: Volume 4 Track Listing: 

1. Yo Gabba Gabba! - Live Show Intro Remix
2. Biz Markie – Pancakes & Syrup
3. Yo Gabba Gabba! – That Is What Friends Are For
4. The Roots – We Have Fun
5. Yo Gabba Gabba! - Teamwork
6. Peter, Bjorn & John – I Wish I Was A Spy
7. CSS – Dinosaur Dinosaur
8. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Mixing Up Colors Remix
9. Rocket From The Crypt – He's A Chef
10. Yo Gabba Gabba! –Balloons (Live Show Version)
11. George Clinton – Atomic Frogs
12. Cut Copy – Fantastic Voyages
13. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Dinosaurs Are Really Really
14. YMCK – Fruit Song
15. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Let's Be Awesome While We Wait
16. Metric – Everybody Has A Talent
17. The Aquabats – Share
18. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Summertime
19. Belle & Sebastian – You Can Do It If You Try
20. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Clean It Up
21. Mariachi El Bronx – Friends Can Make You Smile
22. The Bird And The Bee – Cover Your Mouth
23. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Rest Up
24. Paco – Listen
25. Digital Unicorn – Green Remix


My Thoughts:

There are some shows I sit down and watch and wonder why Savannah likes them so much. Yo Gabba Gabba is one of them.  Have you seen this popular kids show?  If not, it  features DJ Lance Rock, Muno, Plex, Foofa, Toodee, and Brobee, who live in Gabba Land.  They sing and dance and have tons of fun, while teaching children about friendship, healthy eating habits, sharing and so much more.  If you saw these characters, you would wonder how they teach your child important life skills, as I did.  But, now that this has become a must-see show for my daughter on television, I am warming up to these unique and funny looking characters, as I see she is having fun and staying engaged.  And, the songs are really catchy and fun to listen to. 

With that being said, I couldn't wait to review the new release, YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: VOLUME FOUR, which released last week.  This is the first CD we have owned and listened to featuring YO GABBA GABBA! characters.  Savannah goes crazy for DJ Lance Rock and Brobee.  This CD is jam packed with 25 tracks, which will keep children entertained and tapping their feet during long car rides, or simply listening to at home.  We have been listening in the car during our weekend drives and can't get enough of this music.  Favorite tracks of our family include "Friends Can Make You Smile" and "Mixing Up Colors Remix", as well as the live show introduction.  I love the retro feel of the television series and seeing popular celebrity appearances including Sugerland and Jack Black.  If you haven't seen this show or listened to YO GABBA GABBA music with your young children, you should tune in and catch an episode.  Then, head back here and let me know what you think.  After you scratch your end and wonder why kids love this show, you will then begin to enjoy the song and dance like I have, while watching your children learn important life lessons and skills. :-)

I will be keeping an eye out for upcoming tour dates to the YO GABBA GABBA! LIVE: Get the Sillies Out! show, which begins next year.  Hopefully there will be a stop close to home, so we can surprise Savannah with tickets for her birthday.  I would love to see her reaction with her favorite YO GABBA GABBA characters come running out onto the stage.  But, in the meantime, I am enjoying watching her sing and dance around the house when she listens to this new CD.  She is even getting Arabella into the funky songs, as she will get up and clap her hands and shake around alongside Savannah.  Watching them have fun together, while listening to wholesome family friendly music is priceless.  Thanks YO GABBA GABBA! for providing hours of listening pleasure for the family, and less "Are we there yet?" moments. :-)


Two (2) lucky readers will win a copy YO GABBA GABBA! MUSIC IS AWESOME!: VOLUME FOUR thanks to the vendor.  To enter, please complete the entries on the Rafflecopter form below.  Good luck!

Disclosure: I was sent a sample from the vendor in order to write up an honest review.  The views above are mine and mine alone.

1 comment :

  1. Hey there. I found your website by the use of Google whilst looking for a similar topic, your site came up. It appears to be good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to visit later.