Wednesday, January 28, 2015

KIDZ BOP 27 Debuts at #3 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart (CD Review)

Disclosure:  I was sent a sample from the vendor in order to write up an honest review.  All views shared are mine and mine alone.

Thanks to our SiriusXM radio in my car, the girls and I get to rock out to KIDZ BOP songs on our way to school and back, or running errands.  If you are not familiar with KIDZ BOP, it is an audio series, which features young group of talented kids who sing chart topping hits, from top artists like Rhianna, Katy Perry, Ariana Grande and so many more.  The good thing about these albums is that inappropriate lyrics from the original artist's songs are switched out with more wholesome ones, so you don't have to quickly turn off or down the radio when an inappropriate lyric is about to play.  This is the one thing I used to hate when listening to the mainstream radio with the girls, as I never knew when non kid-friendly songs and lyrics were about to play.  

Since stumbling upon KIDZ BOP and their CDs, as well as their new Sirius radio station, our car rides are much more fun, as I love hearing the girls sing along to songs I listen to when exercising or unwinding at the end of the day, or having them request songs from artists that I love to listen to, like Pink, Bruno Mars and others.

KIDZ BOP 27, like all the previous releases, is filled with songs you are probably listening to on the radio today.  Just look at the playlist and count up how many of the songs are ones you love to listen to...

1. Shake It Off
2. All About That Bass
3. Fancy
4. Boom Clap
5. Rude
6. Problem
7. Am I Wrong
8. Maps
9. Really Don't Care
10. Latch
11. Break Free
12. Cool Kids
13. Shower
14. Rather Be
15. Say Something (Live from the KIDZ BOP Dream Big Sing Loud Tour)

Don't ask me what song is my girls' favorite, as they will say all of them.  :-)  I, too, am having a hard time choosing a favorite.  But, I will say that after driving around the other day running last minute errands before the blizzard came, the girls kept asking for "All About That Bass," which I still can't get out of my head.

If you have kids who love music just as much as you do, but are also a cautious parent who wants to make sure they are listening to age appropriate songs, then you will love this and other KIDZ BOP releases.  Once you listen to this latest volume, you will see why this and other albums continue to wind up on the Billboard charts. Why not pick up this latest album and surprise your kids with it the next time you are running errands.  Singing and dancing is a great stress relieving, and is also a great way to bond and share quality time with your kids, as you all rock out to today's chart topping hits, kid style! :-)


More about the recent KIDZ BOP 27 release:

"KIDZ BOP 27, the latest volume in the best-selling KIDZ BOP audio series, entered the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart at #3. KIDZ BOP 27’s first week sales were up more than 68% from KIDZ BOP’s previous album, KIDZ BOP 26, while the overall music market has experienced a sales decline.  This was also the largest sales week for a KIDZ BOP album in two years. The franchise’s latest release marks the 10th consecutive KIDZ BOP title to debut in the Top 5 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart and the 20th title to hit the Billboard Top 10 since the series launched in 2001. The album is also #1 on the Billboard Children’s Chart, alongside two other KIDZ BOP albums in the Top 10.
KIDZ BOP albums continue to top the charts as a perennial best seller. Last year, KIDZ BOP sold nearly one million albums, outselling top artists including: Pharrell Williams, Ariana Grande, Iggy Azalea and Katy Perry. For the fifth consecutive year, Billboard named the KIDZ BOP Kids the “#1 Kids’ Album Artists of the Year.” KIDZ BOP 25 was also Billboard’s “#1 Kids’ Album of the Year” in 2014.

Cliff Chenfeld, Co-Founder of KIDZ BOP said, “We saw great success with our album sales and live tour last year, and look forward to continued growth in 2015. We’re excited to work with CAA again to book our new ‘Make Same Noise’ tour and give even more kids their first live concert experience.” Craig Balsam, Co-Founder of KIDZ BOP, added, “We are proud to know that, after 14 years, our music continues to resonate with families everywhere as a fun and safe part of their daily lives.”

The release of KIDZ BOP 27 follows the announcement of the all-new “Make Some Noise” tour, headlined by The KIDZ BOP Kids. The brand-new, national live tour will hit over 40+ cities in 2015, including New York, Boston, Philadelphia, D.C, Chicago, and Los Angeles. The KIDZ BOP Kids – Ashlynn Chong, Bredia Santoro, Matt Martinez and Grant Knoche – will return to the stage to perform kid-friendly versions of today’s biggest hits, including favorites from KIDZ BOP 27. The high-energy and interactive show will feature music from the best-selling series that kids and parents can sing and dance along to. The KIDZ BOP tour is represented by CAA."

KIDZ BOP is the #1 music brand for kids, featuring today’s biggest hits “sung by kids for kids.” Over 15 million KIDZ BOP albums have sold since the family-friendly audio collection debuted in 2001. KIDZ BOP connects with kids and families through its best-selling music, popular KIDZ BOP Radio channel on SiriusXM, TV commercials, consumer products, and live tours.

Disclosure:  I was sent a sample from the vendor in order to write up an honest review.  All views shared are mine and mine alone.

No comments :

Post a Comment