Friday, September 5, 2014

Available Now to Own on CD -- NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 51 (Review)

Disclosure:  I was sent a review copy form the vendor in order to write up an honest review.  All views shared are mine and mine alone.

Buy this CD now from Amazon for only $10.40

It has been awhile since a summer was filled with great music, that you couldn't help but turn the radio up for almost each and every song.  Not only were popular artists like Justin Timberlake and Katy Perry releasing new hits, but newer artists that have been on everyone's radar including 5 Seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande and Iggy Azalea, also turned out catchy summer tunes that had you singing along to.  

When it came to piling the family into our car and going on long car rides, I made a point to have the music ready to entertain everyone in the car.  From the hit song, "Let it Go" sung by Idina Menzel to keep the girls entertained, to the love ballad, "Stay with Me" sung by Sam Smith, that I found myself singing along to, there was less of "Are we there yet?" and more of "Play it again, please."  And, while the trips are fewer now that summer is coming to end and kids are heading back to school, doesn't mean you and your family can't emjoy the songs that made your summer memorable.  Thanks to the new Now That's What I Call Music 51, you cand relive some of your family's favortie memories singing along in the car, or even those crazy impromptu dance parties you had in the house.  
Just look at the track listing of this recent NOW 51 release:

NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 51 [CD; Digital]:
1. Katy Perry                            
2. Ariana Grande (Feat. Iggy Azalea)             
3. MAGIC!                                         
4. Iggy Azalea (Feat. Charli XCX)            
5. MKTO                                                
6. Justin Timberlake                               
Not A Bad Thing
7. Pitbull (Feat. G.R.L.)                           
Wild Wild Love
8. Paramore                                              
Ain't It Fun
9. Demi Lovato (Feat. Cher Lloyd) 
Really Don't Care
10. Sia                                                   
11. Kongos                                           
Come With Me Now
12. 5 Seconds of Summer                           
She Looks So Perfect
13. Rixton                                                
Me And My Broken Heart
14. Sam Smith                                       
Stay With Me
15. Idina Menzel                                     
Let It Go (From Frozen)
16. Luke Bryan                        
Play It Again

BONUS TRACKS: "NOW What's Next" New Music Preview
17. Jamie Scott                                
18. A Great Big World                           
Already Home
19. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 (Feat. Tove Lo)
20. Jacob Latimore (Feat. T-Pain)                  
Heartbreak Heard Around The World
21. Teyana Taylor (Feat. Pusha T & Yo Gotti)        

With the exception of maybe 1 or 2 tracks, this CD is jam packed with hits that my family enjoyed listening and singing along to this summer.  And, now we can enjoy them again and again, without waiting for them to play on the radio, as they are all on one CD (also avaiable through iTunes for digital download).

So, what are you waiting for?  Just because you are saying goodbye to summer, doesn't mean you and your family can't enjoy the songs that made it great!  Pick up your copy of the new NOW 51 CD now.  

To learn more about this new CD and other NOW chart topping CDs released in the past, visit

Stay up-to-date on upcoming NOW CD releases by following their social media channels... 

Disclosure:  I was sent a review copy form the vendor in order to write up an honest review.  All views shared are mine and mine alone.


  1. I've never heard of most of these singers, but it might be interesting to listen to.

  2. I would love to have this there are some great songs on it and a lot of variety.
    heather [email protected]