Friday, November 30, 2012

Holiday Gift Ideas -- Kelly Clarkson's New Greatest Hits, Chapter 1 CD (Review)

Kelly Clarkson 'Greatest Hits' (Sony)

I have been a fan of Kelly Clarkson's since her early days on American Idol, and have even travelled as far as Nashville, TN to see her perform live.  With a handful of albums under her belt, it was only a matter of time before she released a greatest hits album.  And, on November 19th she did just that with Greatest Hits, Chapter 1.  The following tracks are included on this new release:

1. Since U Been Gone
2. My Life Would Suck Without You
3. Miss Independent
4. Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)
5. Behind These Hazel Eyes
6. Because Of You
7. Never Again
8. Already Gone
9. Mr. Know It All
10. Breakaway
11. Don't You Wanna Stay (with Kelly Clarkson)
12. Walk Away
13. Catch My Breat
14. People Like Us
15. Don't Rush
16. A Moment Like This
17. I'll Be Home For Christmas

I have bought my fair share of greatest hits albums in my day and have been disappointed time and again by the songs they choose to include on these CDs.  While many are chart toppers, others make you scratch your head and wonder how they made it on a greatest hits album.  But, this isn't the case with Kelly Clarkson's greatest hits album.  Instead, all the songs on the CD have been chart toppers and on-air favorites. 

I received a digital copy of this new album and have been listening to it for a few days now.  Any Kelly Clarkson fan would love to have this album, as it includes her pop and country hits.  I especially love her duets with other artists, as well as her new material.  She has come a long way from her early days on American Idol, and I can't wait to see what direction she takes next.  I will be one of many who will continue to purchase her albums, including additional greatest hits ones, as I know she will be around for a long time, making music all generations will enjoy listening to.

Disclosure: I was sent a digital copy of this CD from the vendor.  The views above are mine and mine alone.

No comments :

Post a Comment