Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Children's Book Review: My Hare Line Series by Patsy M. Henry

Do you love rabbits?  Who doesn't? They are so cute and cuddlely.  And, with Easter around the corner, these would make the perfect addition to your children's book collection.  Patsy Henry shares her love for her bunnies with readers through 3 stories and actual pictures taken of her rabbits. 

Each story in the series is a joy to read.  I love the personalized feel Patsy gives the books by including photos of her rabbits.  It brought back memories from when I was a child and had a rabbit as a pet.  I loved reading these books to my daughter.  Each of Patsy's rabbits had their own personalities and loved being with their other siblings.  I especially loved the story of Rascal digging a hole near the dead pine tree. And, who can resist a brown bunny named Brownie.

I can't wait to continue reading books in the My Hare Line series.  Patsy and her family have a big heart and you can see how much her bunnies mean to her through her work.  It was definitely a treat to read her books and see actual photos of her rabbits.

Book Summaries: 

My Hare Line (Book 1 of 3 in the series):

When you were a child, did you have a pet? My Hare Line author, Patsy M. Henry, was from a hard working farm family and there was no time or money for pets. At the age of fifty-seven, her husband surprised her with a rabbit for Easter. Follow along as the author takes you on an emotional ride as she learns how to take care of Bunny Rabbit. She adds Jack and Flopsey and the action picks up. Emotions run high as two dogs attack the rabbits. My Hare Line tells the story of their sometimes-bumpy ride.

My Hare Line Meets the Brown Rabbit (Book 2 in the series)

In My Hare Line Meets the Brown Rabbit, join Brownie, a wild rabbit who finds a new home in the front yard of a big house. She is shocked to discover in the backyard what her grandfather has always warned against: a prison camp! What will Brownie's investigation reveal about the prison camp and the humans who run it?

My Hare Line and the Dead Pine Tree (Book 3 in the series)

Have you ever been afraid of something and not been able to explain your fear? That's exactly what Rascal experiences in My Hare Line and the Dead Pine Tree. He realizes that the tree in his pen is a danger to the rabbits below, but when he tries to communicate this to Mr. and Mrs. Warden, they don't understand. Read along as Rascal takes action of his own.

Note:  Each of these books are an eLIVE book, meaning each printed copy contains a special code redeemable for the free download of the audio version of the book.

---Buy Now Special Offer---

The first 25 Inspired by Savannah readers who buy books 1 and 2 in the My Hare Line series will receive book 3 FREE.  In addition, the author will also autograph each book for you.  To receive this offer, you will have to order the two books from Patsy's online website and send her an email, letting her know you placed your order.  Then, she will ship all three books to you.

About the Author:

Patsy M. Henry is newly retired after working twenty-five years in banking and eight years as an office manager.  Her goal for retirement was to explore her dream of writing.    This has been both challenging and rewarding.  She had been encouraged to write by family and friends who told her that she missed her calling.  It came naturally for her to write about her newfound love for her rabbits.  Patsy and her husband, Jerry, live in Bainbridge, Georgia where they are active members of First Baptist Church. They have two grown sons and four grandchildren.

Disclosure:  I was sent copies of the books by the author in order to write up an honest review.  The views above are mine and mine alone.

No comments :

Post a Comment